Sebastian Gallehr

Dipl.-Ing. Energy and Process Engineering and Managing Director

Contact details

Phone: +49 6039 92 63 687
Email: sebastian.gallehr@gallehr.de


Information

Sebastian Gallehr is a graduate engineer in energy and process engineering and managing director of the GALLEHR+PARTNER® company Gallehr Sustainable Risk Management GmbH.

As now vice- and until 2015 chairman of the e5-European Business Council for Sustainable Energy, he is regularly involved in international committees and studies on the topic of international climate protection.

In addition to his regular participation in international climate negotiations since 2005, he chaired the Eco Innovation Panel of the EuropeINNOVA Program of DG Industries and was responsible for the area of Smart Grids in the ICT Lead Study of DG INFSO.

In addition to various voluntary activities to promote sustainable economic and learning lifestyles, he was one of the founding donors of DESERTEC in 2008 and has been a member of the board of the Global Climate Forum since 2020.

Sebastian Gallehr

Dipl.-Ing. Energie- und Verfahrenstechnik und Geschäftsführer

Kontaktdaten

Tel.: +49 6039 92 63 687
E-Mail: sebastian.gallehr@gallehr.de


Information

Sebastian Gallehr ist Diplom-Ingenieur der Energie- und Verfahrenstechnik und Geschäftsführer des GALLEHR+PARTNER® Unternehmens Gallehr Sustainable Risk Management GmbH.

Als jetzt stellvertretender- und bis 2015 Vorsitzender des e5-European Business Council for Sustainable Energy ist er regelmäßig in internationale Gremien und Studien zum Thema internationaler Klimaschutz eingebunden.

Neben der regelmäßigen Teilnahme an den internationalen Klimaverhandlungen seit 2005 leitete er das Eco Innovation Panel des EuropeINNOVA Programs der DG Industries und war bei der ICT Leitstudie der DG INFSO für den Bereich Smart Grids verantwortlich.

Neben diversen ehrenamtlichen Tätigkeiten zur Förderung von nachhaltigen wirtschafts- und Lerbensstilen rief er 2008 als einer der Gründungsstifter DESERTEC mit ins Leben und ist seit 2020 Mitglied des Vorstandes im Global Climate Forum.